34th Birthday Dinner At Cafe Seville In Ft. Lauderdale, FL {Restaurant Review} + Birthday Photo Diary

IMG_2265

As mentioned in a previous post, I recently celebrated my 34th birthday. I decided to take a weekend trip home to Miami/Fort Lauderdale, FL to celebrate with family and friends. I knew that I was going to visit one of my favorite restaurants for my birthday dinner, so I gathered my parents and best friend Courtney to join me at Cafe Seville, which is a top rated restaurant on Trip Advisor for Ft. Lauderdale.

IMG_2260

Cafe Seville is located in a pretty low-key space off Oakland Park Blvd. and it’s likely you’ve passed it numerous times without even noticing it was there. At Cafe Seville, you can expect to enjoy authentic Spanish cuisine from a family owned restaurant. The vibe is very intimate, but you can have a birthday dinner (as I had), a date night or just come in and have dinner with friends. They are only open for dinner, so I highly suggest making reservations.

We started the evening with a pitcher of their house-made sangria that had tons of fruit. It wasn’t super sweet and the alcohol content seemed to be pretty mild as I didn’t get much of a buzz lol.

IMG_2249

IMG_2263

Gazpacho Andaluz

To start, I ordered the gazpacho which is a cold soup. I wanted something a bit light to start as I’d planned to indulge in the paella. The portion was quite large (I couldn’t finish it) and it was bursting with flavor. I would recommend sharing this with someone.

IMG_2265

Cafe Seville’s Signature Paella

For dinner, Courtney and I decided we were going to share Cafe Seville’s signature paella. It has a combination of fresh fish, shrimp, scallops, calamari, mussels, clams, boneless chunks of chicken, chorizo, pork, and Spanish saffron rice. This dish serves 2 and the waiters are gracious enough to portion the dish out for you. I’ve had paella in the past, but never one with this much seafood, it was pretty awesome. It was seasoned well with the flavor of the saffron and even with all the seafood, it didn’t taste “fishy”. This dish is truly a winner.

IMG_2272

IMG_2275

I really had the most amazing birthday and I was so thankful and blessed that I was able to go home to spend time with family and my closest friends. This birthday will certainly go in the record books.

Cheers to good health, success, amazing friends, family and another year of life!! 🙂

Cafe Seville

2768 E Oakland Park Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306

A few pics from my celebrations…

IMG_2195

I did a bar crawl in Fort Lauderdale with some of my best friends from college, Davica, Demetria and Courtney.

IMG_2294

IMG_2243

South Beach with Tavares, Tiffany and Nagey.

IMG_2226

IMG_2278

IMG_2282

IMG_2358

Birthday party at my house when I got back to Atlanta. It was definitely a night to remember!

Until next time…Happy Eating, Drinking and Traveling!! xoxo -Milla

Leave a Reply

